top of page

Peaches by Cassie Brace



What's better than adding a new reborn doll to your collection? Being able to add two new reborn dolls to your collection at the same time! On my visit to the Kansas Doll Show, I adopted two new cuties. Today, I am introducing the second. I've named this sweet ginger girl, Eevie. Eevie is the Peaches sculp by Cassie Brace and reborn by Regina Moore of Moore Love Reborn Nursery.


I remember asking in the KDS Facebook group, "What is the likelihood that I can visit each booth in the Early Bird 30 minutes time period?" I got a lot of laughs at that one. Once I layed eyes on the showroom floor, I could see why. The show floor is huge with over 70 vendors being featured with reborn dolls, fantasy doll creations, clothes and accessories. The chances of me being able to see them all was slim. Somehow, I managed it! I made a commitment to myself that I wouldn't purchase the first doll I fell in love with, until I got a chance to see them all. If she or he sold before I circled back to buy, then it wasn't meant to be. Well, Eevie must have been meant for me! She was the first baby doll I saw on the way into the show and she was still there 45 minutes later when I was ready to purchase.


Yep, I purchased two dolls within 30 minutes of being at KDS for the first time!

I saw a preview of this Peaches sculpt when she was bald, a month ago and knew I'd like to add her to my collection. Once Regina posted a final look of her after her red hair rooting was complete, I couldn't get over how cute she was! I made sure to remember where the Moore Love Nursery booth was located on the show floor map, so I could visit it first. I was nervous and didn't think I'd get back to her in time to buy, but so glad I did. Peaches was a very popular sculpt this year and she sold out very quickly. In fact, there were only two of this sculpt that I saw being featured at the doll show (one being Eevie)! Peaches is a limited edition of 3000. I am so happy to have one.




Shoutout to my dollie sister, Jamie for helping me name this cutie. Eevie (ee-vee) fits her well.

She's weighed perfectly and is so cuddly to hold! Her hair is super soft and rooted beautifully.


Both Tatiana and Eevie are from reborn doll artists that I had never purchased from before. After seeing their beautiful painting in person, I'll surely be keeping an eye out for their work online.



Eevie's First Day Out

I headed back to work today after my Kansas trip. I thought it'd be a fun idea to bring Eevie along with me as a show-and-tell to my doll show adventure. My coworkers were quite surprised with a mixed bag of expression: shock, uncertainty, delight, awe, puzzled. Lots of questions as she passed around the meeting table. Whether good or bad reactions, I'll always enjoy telling people about my reborn dolls.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page