top of page

Preparing for the Kansas Doll Show



It's been months since I kept up with the reborn doll world online. Work life has kept me busy, but working hard allows me to play hard later on! At the end of this month, I'll be attending my very first reborn doll show: the Kansas Doll Show in Wichita, KS.


I've heard great things about this smaller doll show, so I thought it'd be a good one to visit for my first trip. Everyone who's attended said it's a relaxed and friendly environment that welcomes newcomers openly. Lots of people attend without knowing anyone there and leave with new friends; this is what I hope for as well.


It's recommended to go in with a plan of vendor booths you'd like to visit. I've been trying to narrow it down so as best to use my Early Bird ticket privileges to their max. It's been fun seeing all the sneak-peak previews artists are posting in the KDS Facebook group. I'm also really looking forward to the Baby Shower gift exchange event and Dollie Bingo games. Teasers of giveaway items have been posted over the last couple of months and we're all just ready to go!


Last month I started gathering my luggage items to prepare. I purchased a new reusable shopping bag, toiletry organizer and carry-on bag from Vera Bradley. I purchased a couple of cute summer tops and dresses for the days I'd be in Kansas. I decided not to bring any reborn dolls with me, since the goal is to purchase one at the show, so I don't want to bog down luggage too soon. I hope to find my next dream baby and cute accessories like knit blankets, pacifier clips and pacis (which I know they will have lots!) I'm hoping to find a darker skin tone reborn for my collection as that is what I really want. However, I know I can easily be persuaded to if the price is right. A cute reborn baby is hard to resist!


Update: Pumpkin Doodle Baby Promo


Credits: @kellie_girl3 "Junie" - Realborn June Awake 7 Month Size


On another note, I am happily expecting my 2024 Pumpkin Doodle Promoter Baby soon! This year I have chosen Realborn June Awake 7 Month size by Bountiful Baby. She will also have her torso/belly plate which will make for very fun photos and lots of sleeveless clothing options. I fell in love with KellieGirl's sweet June Awake and knew I'd like one of my own. Kory has been working diligently on expanding her skin tone range to make even more dream dolls for various collectors. I am so happy to hear this! Take a look at some of the beautiful dolls she's created with more diverse skin tones.



Credits: @pumpkin_doodle_babies Reborn Artwork by Kory Fann

DON'T FORGET - You can receive $100 or more off your doll order at Pumpkin Doodle Babies by using my discount cold DOLLIELOVE

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page